Blog Archives

Prof Luiten: New Appointment to the National Committee for Physics

Prof Andre Luiten has been appointedAAS as a member of the National Committee for Physics (NCP), with tenure until 31st March 2020. The NCP is one of 22 national committees within the Australian Academy of Science(AAS), with the broad aim of fostering links between domestic and international scientists within disciplines to the academy.




Tanya Monro – Australian Academy of Science Feature Fellow

The Feature Fellow page on the Australian Academy of Science (AAS) website showcases outstanding scientists who are Fellows of the Academy. Fellows are asked to answer five questions designed to sum up their career highlights and inspirations. Have a look at the Featured Fellows on the AAS website

Our very own Director is a featured researcher:

Featured Fellow Prof Tanya Monro