Professor Tanya Monro wins AOS WH (Beattie) Steel Medal

Prof Tanya Monro

The Australian Optical Society has awarded Professor Tanya Monro the 2014 AOS WH (Beattie) Steel Medal in recognition of her leadership and significant contribution to the field of optics, particularly in the realm of micro-structured optical fibres constructed from a wide variety of glass materials.

This Medal is the most prestigious award of the Australian Optical Society. It is presented to a nominee with a strong and sustained record of authority, enterprise and innovation in the field of optics in Australia or New Zealand.

As an Adjunct Professor at IPAS, Tanya remains an optical researcher with passion and vision and is a worthy recipient of the AOS Beattie Steel Medal. We congratulate her on this significant award.


Posted on November 14, 2014, in IPASnews, Media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: