Professor Tanya Monro joins the Australian Government Commonwealth Science Council


Professor Tanya Monro

The Australian Government has announced that it will invest $12 million to improve the focus on science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) subjects in primary and secondary schools across the country. The Government will also establish the Commonwealth Science Council as the preeminent body for advice on science and technology in Australia.

IPAS Founding Director Professor Tanya Monro has been announced as one of the Science Council members. Members will ensure discussions address the need for industry and science to work together closely to boost Australia’s competitiveness. Chaired by the Prime Minister, the Science Council will advise the Government on areas of national strength, current and future capability and on ways to improve connections between Government, research organisations, universities and business. Congratulations to Tanya.

See the full article


Posted on October 15, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: