IPAS Student Prizes

On 27 January 2011, six IPAS students presented 5 minute talks with a chance to win one of two $1,000 prizes. The students presented about their current work and were judged by the IPAS Scientific Management Committee on clarity and effective and engaging communication and also on the science that they presented. The two categories were ‘Disciplinary Prize’ and ‘Merry Wickes Transdisciplinary Prize’.

Congratulations to Erik Schartner in Physics for winning the Merry Wickes Transdisciplinary Prize and to both Ori Henderson-Sapir in Physics and Janette Edson in Earth & Environmental Sciences for jointly winning the  Disciplinary Prize. The prizes were presented to the students at the IPAS New Year Celebration on 28 Jan 2011 at Middlebrook Winery, McLaren Vale. Thank you to all members who attended the celebration.

We would also like to thank Merry for her support of the transcdiplinary prize.


Posted on January 31, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: